Loading...

Testimonials

"Celebrating a life, one family at a time"

Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts or submit a testimonial below. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference. By sharing your comments you give permission to use these statements in future advertising by our funeral home.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

There’s no better around!! Wright Funeral Home and Crematory

Kathy White

April 05, 2021

Extremely thorough, cordial, friendly. In a time of grief very cordial and informative.

Esker Harrison

April 02, 2021

We appreciate you all at Wright Funeral Home for taking care of us after the passing of our loved one. We will be forever grateful for your help and kindness.

Bill Roberts

March 30, 2021

Wright Funeral Home is everything you never knew you wanted during a time you never thought would come: losing a young one in your family. Derek and his entire team/family were so informative and concise and handled everything in a timely & most of all...thoughtful manner. He made an almost unbearable process easier to navigate and was so commutative throughout every step. I can't say enough positive things about everything start to finish. They are truly something special! From hard conversations, to driving TO THE FAMILY, to listening to various wishes from several loved ones and delivering on detailed follow ups, to the perfect referrals for family flowers…all of the details that really matter are truly important to every member of their group. This review here goes beyond the whole "good first impression" (yes, Derek and the entire team are special), but even more than anything…they did everything with heart. EVERYTHING. They didn't miss a thing...and I was impressed beyond measure

Erica Averion

March 15, 2021

My family was so impressed with Wright funeral home. I have never seen a more friendly and caring staff. Derek is one of the kindest and most honest people I have ever met. He was so good to all of us during such a difficult time. He took up time with us and was never in a hurry. He answered all of our questions and was very thorough. He treats everyone that walks through his doors like family. His facility is absolutely beautiful. It’s so warm and inviting, almost like being at home. I highly recommend Wrights Funeral Home and Crematory

Cara Williams

March 15, 2021

Good Morning, just sharing information I learned yesterday. If you have pre-funeral arrangements made at Holman Mortuaries or any funeral home; pre-arrangements may be transferred to Wright’s Funeral Home or others. You have choices, if you or a love one decides to change. Good information to share with Family, Friends, Neighbors and Loved ones. Enjoy the Gorgeous Sun and your weekend!!

Capree Kueckelhan

March 05, 2021

Wright Funeral Home. They are AMAZING!

Marcia Gulledge Ethridge

March 02, 2021

I can only handle a few things a day to show my appreciation for the love shown toward my daughter Rachel Olivia. She was my beautiful Angel. Thomas Mitchell and I were blessed beyond measure that we were her parents. But we will never be able to thank Wright Funeral home for what they did for my baby girl. Y’all went above and beyond to make sure it was perfect for our Angel. Thank you will never be enough. Much love The Mitchells

Dena Mitchell

February 22, 2021

Continuous prayers for the Family and to Wright Funeral Home, your services are indescribable. You all do go above and beyond. I appreciate you all and the excellent service you provide.

Wanda Foster

February 20, 2021

They do an outstanding job and I am proud to welcome them in Headland.

Edna Whitehead

February 06, 2021

Thank you Derek Wright my dad would have loved the way this day turned out. I really appreciate what you and your staff done for my family.

Michael J.

December 20, 2020

First class funeral home; recommend to all

Sabra Parker Branch

December 01, 2020

Now that I have gathered my thoughts , I would like to say a few things about Wrights Funeral Services! My family and I would like to say THANKS for the most upstanding compassion, love ,care and concern you all have shown during this time in our lives . You all could not have been more comforting to us as you were , there are just not enough words to even express the comfort you all pleasantly made us feel from the first phone call to the last minute of my mothers burial and for that , we would like to say once again Thank You All for your great services ! It takes very special people to do the work you do and you all do it greatly well !

Nancy Jowers

November 17, 2020

First class for sure! They genuinely care about the families not the dollar!

Kathy W.

November 17, 2020

They service with a smile, class, compassion above all else

Clint L.

November 17, 2020

My wife lost her brother . Derek did a tremendous job helping us through this trying time.His service was invaluable and we will always be grateful to him.Derek has been a close friend for over 20 yrs and we've worked side by side a long time.Thank you Derek for your care God bless you.

Mike &Susan Sitzler

October 26, 2020

Wright Funeral Home and Crematory is a beautiful, State of the art facility. I was so impressed with the amount of room available and the gracious amenities. Derek and his family have thought of every little detail while building this funeral home and it will serve our community well.

Jennifer H

September 14, 2020

Big thanks to Wright Funeral Home in Headland and Brian for taking top notch care of my dad and being super supportive along the way. I couldn't have asked for better service and care during my very emotional time. After two weeks of waiting on Florida to finish up their paperwork, my dad is finally cremated and back home! I love y'all big!

Brandie Gaylor

August 24, 2020

Five Stars

Sharon Turner

August 19, 2020

Hello, everyone, my name is Kim Faulk my son past away and he was very well taken care of. I made a wise choice by going to the Wright Funeral Home because they are to serve and care for our family members and be there for us as well. No matter what, you are at the perfect place "Wright Funeral Home" So if you want to be more at peace knowing that someone you love is cared for and will be shown with love and respect. The Wright Funeral Home is the place. Word can't describe how they treated me in my time of need. They care, respect everyone that comes through the door. Thanks, Mr. Brian, Mr. Derek, and the others.

Kim Faulk

August 03, 2020

We chose Wright Funeral Home for my dad's funeral last year. We were happy with how everything went. Everyone was so nice and caring. I would recommend them to anyone.

Brenda Aman

June 29, 2020

Wright funeral home is great to serve Henry county and the surrounding area. Wonderful people who care in your time of need.

Dwight

June 29, 2020

I’d like to say your loved one and family could not be in better hands than with Derek Wright and family. They are a local Christian Family that’s first priority is the care and respect for your loved one and family. If Cremation is your choice your loved one never leaves their property. Our daughter is an Embalmer, Funeral Director and she works with Derek & Natalie and other staff. We have known Derek and Natalie for many years both as our family and professionally. We have had many family and friends served by Him , Brian Carr even before he opened his own service. You owe it to your family to stop by or call for them to come to you to see how much they care about what they do.

Dale Deese

May 20, 2020

Wonderful and Caring people here. They will go out of their way to help you and your family

Laura B.

May 12, 2020

I visited this funeral home for a friend that had passed away. The staff was so caring and courteous. The facilities were very nice and clean. One of the nicest funeral homes in this area. I would recommend this funeral home to care for their loved ones over any other facility.

Anonymous

May 12, 2020

They do such a good job. Everyone is so nice and caring.

Lexi Davis

May 06, 2020

I can't say enough about the wonderful people on staff at Wright's Funeral Home! After my mother in laws battle with cancer, my husband and I, along with the family, were dreading having to plan her final arrangements, but Derek and the rest of the funeral staff made it so much easier than I could have ever imagined. They are so professional, kind and caring. Rev. Hudspeth, who is an employee and also a minister, spoke at her service and did a wonderful job. I would recommend Wrights to anyone when they are facing this same difficult time in their loved ones lives!

Amy Baker

March 13, 2020

This week, I had an occasion to visit Wright Funeral Home for a somber event but I feel compelled to share how impressed I was with the facility and the professionalism displayed by Derek and his very capable staff. They customized a visitation and service that was simply perfect and appropriate for the occasion. The beauty of the outside of our new funeral home is exceeded only by the interior decor and functionality. It is such a blessing to see Derek achieve a life-long dream and to do so in such a fabulous facility staffed by people who are truly dedicated to providing service and comfort to their clients.

Jill Solomon

March 12, 2020

I have never seen such a caring facility, truly a business with a heart. We lost my husband's sister last July and we were so satisfied with the Wright's. We plan to use them in the future and recommend them to anyone!!

Fettie Myers Bottoms

March 12, 2020

Thank you all for everything you did for our family. The most friendly staff I know. My Papa Mike Joiner would have loved it.

Kristina Guerrero

January 06, 2020

My aunt was one of his first funerals after his grand opening. We were so impressed with his whole setup. The whole family was very grateful for the professionalism and compassion of Derek and his staff.

Ann Rhodes Bottoms

November 20, 2019

You will never find a more caring and compassionate person than Derek Wright. His work is beyond reproach. Honest and forthright. Derek, his family and staff, are there for you during your time of grief.

Lynne Parmer

November 13, 2019

Great owner who had dedicated his life to helping others. He treats everyone with respect and dignity.

Chad Hughes

September 13, 2019

There is no better man built for this business or line of work, he shows so much compassion and love during such a difficult time. Derek feels like family from the moment you place the call needing him. He doesn't feel like a stranger in your home (he feels like another family member). On June 8th at 10:45pm we got a call that our grandmother had passed away. Immediately I knew who I wanted to handle my grandmother in her final moments on this Earth. I didn't have Derek's number so I Facebooked him at 10:51 and he sent me his number IMMEDIATELY and I call him. Of course I was shaken and his voice was so calming. I had several questions and he was so patient and empathetic. As I got to my parents home, even with it being so late, he says you just call me when you are ready to come over. While waiting, I text him several questions and got very prompt replies. One I will never forget was he told me "I will treat her like she is my grandma." When he got to our home, I introduced my parents to him. He wasn't a business man, he did not feel as though he had business to conduct, rather he felt like he was a care taker and a care giver. He was loving, compassionate, and warm. He was everything my family needed. We took him to grandma's room and held my grandma's hand and rubbed them so sweetly. Then he laid her hands down, he was so gentle, he brushed her hair, he was so kind even when he didn't need to be. These small things showed us everything we needed to have a peace knowing that he meant every word in his message, that he would take care of her like she was his own! She was buried several hours away and he took care of every detail of getting her there, Mr. Billy, was at the graveside and by our family's side the entire time! My grandmother had 2 of the finest me on earth take care of her while she was living from my Papa to my Dad and with Derek by her side after she passed she had the finest man get her to her final resting place. My grandmother's final days on this earth were in the hands of the perfect man, with the perfect heart for and soul for this business. God had big things planed for you and the people's lives you will get to touch through this new venture will truly be changed! Thank you again Derek and Mr. Billy for the peace of mind you gave our family.

Whitney Aplin

June 27, 2019

Derek is respectable and does all he can for families during their grieving process to accommodate needs of the family. You are in the best of care at Wright funeral home & crematory.

Leah Dragovich


© Wright Funeral Home & Crematory
Crafted with care by Frazer Consultants and TA

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use